I’m Back

26 03 2010

Well, I’m back! It has been a while since my last post, but it has been very busy around here. I’ve been in San Francisco at the National ACS Conference this past week, and unable to blog. The meeting was a lot of fun, and pretty educational, but I really missed my family and I am glad to be home.
Before that, I’ve been busy slaving away on my dissertation. It is coming along, but not at the speed I would like…of course that isn’t anyone’s fault but my own. Well, that isn’t entirely true. My boss has been keeping in the lab trying to make one final compound, but it just isn’t working! I’m going to have to tell the boss this week that I can’t do both anymore. I must focus solely on my dissertation if I’m going to finish it on time.
There seems to be some promising news on the job-front. It isn’t official, but I may be invited for an on-campus interview sometime in the very near future!! This is very exciting because it is at my #1 choice! This has been a long and difficult journey, but I pray that it will be over soon (culminating in an offer, obviously)! I’ll be sure to keep you all informed as it all unfolds.

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 03 2010
Cherish

Best of luck! I hope an offer comes through for you.

29 03 2010
joshuca

Thanks! I really appreciate that!

29 03 2010
SS4BC

That is exciting that you heard back from your #1 choice! WTG!

How was the ACS meeting? I haven’t been to one since the Chicago 2007 one, and man do I miss the YCC events! =)

29 03 2010
joshuca

Thanks SS4BC! The ACS meeting was great. It was very informative, but I found the career fair to be lacking…or maybe I was just too late in the process for it to be useful to me. I went to a couple of the YCC talks. This was the first I have ever heard of the YCC. I will look more into it now!

Leave a Reply

